Early Career International Particle Technology Forum 2022

3-4ᵗʰ MAR

Letter from the organisers

Dear Colleagues,


On behalf of the organising committee and the IChemE Particle Technology Special Interest Group (PTSIG) we are delighted to announce and welcome you to the Early Career International Particle Technology Forum 2022, which will be held online on 3-4th March 2022.


The conference follows the UK Particle Technology Forum series, which ran regularly from the late 1990s. A regular feature of this forum is the IChemE Young Researcher Award competition. At this forum we wish to build on this further and focus the program on the development of early career researchers and scientists, alongside recent scientific developments, with sessions on getting published, thriving in your PhD, entrepreneurship, and careers in academia/industry. Additionally, we will run pre-bookable CV clinics.


As well as the renewed focus on early career researchers and scientists, this forum aims to extend beyond the UK to reach the international community. In light of this aim, and the continuing impact of COVID-19, the forum will take place in an online format.


The forum will include the IChemE Young Researcher Award competition and poster sessions, with three prizes given in each session.


We look forward to welcoming you to the forum!

Organising Committee


Professor Daryl Williams

Professor of Particle Science
Imperial College London
MicrosoftTeams-image (9).png
Dr. Colin Hare

Senior Lecturer
Newcastle University
Professor Jerry Heng

Professor of Particle Technology
Imperial College London
200116_Jamie Clayton.jpg
Jamie Clayton

Operations Director
Freeman Technology


Professor Indresan Govender (Mintek/Cape Town​)

Dr Sarah Hudson (Limerick​)

Dr Marv Khala (Surrey​)

Professor Paola Lettieri (UCL)

Dr Seyed Mansouri (DTU​)

Professor Raffaella Ocone (Heriot-Watt​)

Dr Mehrdad Pasha (UCB​)

David Smith (DJS Ltd​)

Professor Calvin Sun (UMN​)

Professor Yus Aniza Yusof (UPM​)


Luc Paoli (ICL)
David (ICL)


We extend our gratitude to our sponsors, whose funding support has made this event and the prizes possible